These Bukidnon agri extension workers received awards, cash

Bukidnon News, Don Carlos, Government, Lantapan, Malaybalay City, Service, Society

This year, the theme of the 4th National Quality Corn Achievers Awards (NQCAA) is “Sulong Maisan! Sapat na Pagkain ng Bayan.” The event is made possible in conjunction with the 12th Philippine National Corn Congress.

For its 4th year, the NQCAA recognized the achievements of the top performing local government units (LGUs) with outstanding contribution to the corn industry, encouraged DA-LGU partnership in the production of quality corn, and sustaining awareness of the LGUs to the activities of the corn program.

Among those given recognition are outstanding provinces as well as outstanding municipality agricultural extension workers. 

In Northern Mindanao, the town of Don Carlos, Bukidnon was declared as outstanding municipality and was granted with a Php 2 Million worth project being hailed as Hall of Famer.

Merlyn Los Banos of Don Carlos was awarded as Hall of Famer for the municipal agriculturist category. She received cash award amounting to Php 45,000.

Three agricultural extension workers namely Purita L. Magaway of Don Carlos; Richard B. Leono and Joan Marie A. Diola of Malaybalay City, Bukidnon were also logged in the Hall of Famer category. They received Php 30,000 each.

Meanwhile, Neptali C. Ambos and Kristina P. Soria of Lantapan, Bukidnon and Ma. Jorgen P. Soriano of Malaybalay City Bukidnon also received Php 20,000 each.

The awards ceremony is conducted every year. This is to encourage the agricultural workers to exercise exceptional performance in the promotion and development of the corn industry. (with a press release from the Philippine Information Agency)

Facebook Comments


Leave a Reply