Elections 2016 – Candidates in Malaybalay City, Bukidnon

Bukidnon News, Government, Malaybalay City, Politics

The following filed their certificates of candidacy (COCs) for the local elections in Malaybalay City, Bukidnon. Malaybalay is the Province of Bukidnon’s capital.

Incumbent mayor Ignacio “Inaki” Zubiri and vice mayor Roland Deticio, both running under the Bukidnon Paglaum Party banner, are uncontested.

comelec pilipinas 2016

Candidate for Malaybalay Mayor: Ignacio Zubiri (no opponent)

Candidate for Malaybalay Vice Mayor: Roland Deticio (no opponent)

Candidates for Malaybalay City Councilor: (only the top 10 will have seats at the council)

Venus Melendez (Independent or IND)
Ellen Mamawag (IND)
Norvie Bayo, Sr. (IND)
Jaime Gellor, Jr. (IND)
Jacinto Tadlas (IND)
Hollis Monsanto (Bukidnon Paglaum Party or BPP)
Jay Warren Pabillaran (BPP)
Provo Antipasado, Jr. (BPP)
Rendon Sangalang (BPP)
Mya Analene Tenorio (BPP)
Anthony Barroso (BPP)
George Damasco (BPP)
Louel Tortola (BPP)
Nicolas Jurolan (BPP)
Lorenzo Dinlayan, Jr. (Nacionalista Party)

There are roughly 87,000 registered voters in Malaybalay City.

The filing of candidacies was held from October 12 to 16, 2015. Voters who still do not have biometrics are also given until October 31, 2015 to register at the Malaybalay COMELEC office.

Elections in the Philippines will be held on May 9, 2016.

Follow the Bukidnon Online Facebook page for #PILIPinas2016 #BukidnonVote2016 updates.

Bukidnon Online is an official #JUANVote partner and is duly recognized by the National COMELEC as a #PILIPinas2016 media partner.

Facebook Comments


Leave a Reply