Elections 2016 – Candidates in Talakag, Bukidnon

Bukidnon News, Government, Politics, Talakag

The following filed their certificates of candidacy (COCs) for the local elections in Talakag, Bukidnon.

The selection for the mayoralty seat is pretty interesting, especially since the controversial Allan Lynard Bigcas has filed candidacy.

Bigcas, who lost when he ran as Bukidnon governor, previously faced cases related to smuggling.

comelec pilipinas 2016

Candidates for Talakag Mayor:

BIGCAS, Lynard Allan Saliring – IND
ELIGAN, Andres, Jr. Almaden – IND
FACTURA, Vergito Ociones – BPP
TINOY, Rodnie Lupiahan – IND
YAMBA, Patrick Caseres – UNA

* BPP – Bukidnon Paglaum Party
IND – Independent
UNA – United Nationalist Alliance

Candidates for Talakag Vice Mayor:

NOBLE, Amado, Jr. Zayas – BPP
PERMA, Camilo Hagtos – IND
SULATAN, Renato, Sr. Roa – UNA

Candidates for Talakag Councilor:

ALMADEN, Danielo Lato – IND
ALMINE, Brylle John Mainit – IND
AMATIAGA, Aileen Balones – BPP
BACUNGAN, Rommel Runas – IND
BORRETA, Eugenio Bernabe Aquino – UNA
CATA-O, Romeo Pabayos – IND
CEDENO, Ninos Vince Guzman – UNA
GAYONAN, Susan Bustillo – UNA
GOLINSAO, James Lagunday – UNA
LAGARE, Angelito Amora – IND
LAGUYAN, Engracio Salona – IND
LLADAS, Raul Naveses – IND
MANTE, Geralyn Ombod – IND
MONJE, Angelo Obod – BPP
NERI, Samuel Maandig – BPP
PACUNO, Abdon Villanueva – BPP
SABANG, Yolanda Sotelo – UNA
SANSANAN, Rosenio Samontao – UNA
SENO, Wilfredo Deveza – UNA
SINGCAHON, Nicasio Ondayan – BPP
SULATAN, Renato, Jr. Salientes – UNA
TAQUEBAN, Carlos de Castro – BPP
TIANZON, Romeo Blanco – BPP

Thank you very much to Talbuks Cafe for the list! Please read the Talbuks blog for updates in and about Talakag.

Elections in the Philippines will be held on May 9, 2016.

Follow the Bukidnon Online Facebook page for #PILIPinas2016 #BukidnonVote2016 updates.

Bukidnon Online is an official #JUANVote partner and is duly recognized by the National COMELEC as a #PILIPinas2016 media partner.

Facebook Comments


Leave a Reply